Priceline 40% off Haul

Hey guys!
This is my very first post on my blog and I’m really excited to start this.
My haul is a bit late because a) Priceline experienced shipping delays due to the large number of orders placed and b) I had schoolwork to complete so I had no time to start up my blog and change around settings. However, I am finally sitting down and writing up a post! (And seeing the little Priceline box sitting on the steps waiting for me was the perfect pick-me-up after a tiring Monday.)

//

I ordered seven items originally, but unfortunately one of them ran out of stock so it had to be refunded šŸ˜¦

However, I am super impressed and pleased with the products that I did receive upon first impressions.
I was intrigued with the NYX stand at Priceline so I grabbed a few of their lip items and I was also on the hunt for a new eyebrow pencil since my Rimmel powder and wax duo was running low and I wanted to try a different method.

_DSF9668.JPG[clockwise from the top: Prestige My Ultimate Brow Definer, Models Prefer Retractable Eyebrow Pencil, NYX Butter Gloss, NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick, Face of Australia Glamazon Contour Kit]

I love all of the items I had chosen!

  • Prestige My Ultimate Brow Definer retails for $13.95 at Priceline
  • Models Prefer Retractable Eyebrow PencilĀ retails for $10.99 at Priceline
  • NYX Butter GlossĀ retails for $9.95
  • NYX Liquid Suede Cream LipstickĀ retails for $14.95 at Priceline
  • Face of Australia Glamazon Contour KitĀ retails for $9.95 at Priceline

Below are the shades, swatches and mini first-impressions on the products:

I love the fact that both of these brow pencils have a unique shape to them – they are round but cutĀ diagonally, which allows for easy drawing of brow-like hairs and the thicker side can be used for filling in sparse areas quickly (which is perfect for someone who is always running late to school). Another aspect of these products that I enjoy are the sturdy spoolies at the end, which I think are essential to brow products.
The Models Prefer (to the right) is a slightly more cooler toned shade than the Prestige (to the left), which is why I prefer it a little bit more, but the difference is hardly noticeable. (Along with the fact that the Models Prefer is slightly cheaper.)

These NYX lip products are amazing! The Lip Suede (to the left) turned out a bit darker than I had anticipated but I don’t really mind it. It’s the perfect vampy shade for Winter (but we’re heading into Summer now in Australia – oh well). Upon application, there is an amazing amount of pigmentation and the cream doesn’t dry down completely, as the name implied, which means that it sits comfortably on your lips without the drying feeling that most matte lip creams give. However, it does transfer onto any surface (proven by the kiss test) until a certain point, where it leaves a matte stain on your lips. It is easy to remove with a makeup remover (I used the Sephora Micellar Water). The Butter Gloss (to the right) is the perfect nude shade – I have no complaints! It isn’t sticky and has a decent amount of pigment.

This contour kit blew me away! I have heard of other Australian bloggers/vloggers rave about this product (mainly the highlighter) but I didn’t think that it would be this amazing! I had first seen it in stores a while ago but dismissed it due to its gaudy leopard print packaging but when I read and watched reviews on it, I’ll admit I was tempted to go out and buy it. When the Priceline sale rolled around I couldn’t resist adding it to my cart!
I like the fact that the contour shade is slightly cooler toned, which makes creating a realistic shadow much more easier, but at the same time, it isn’tĀ too cool toned.
The highlight shade is a beige with slight pink undertones, which I was slightly concerned about as I have a warm complexion but it was not a problem! I swear, this highlighter will blind people once you put it onto your cheekbones – it gives the effect that a normal cream highlighter layered with a powder one would give.

Overall, I am really happy with my purchases and I will update you with my thoughts on these products as I continue to use them more.

Love, Chloe X

Leave a Reply

